Paraeducators

Tina Elder : Para

Tina Elder

Para

tina.elder@polk-fl.net
Candace Sheffield : Media Specialist

Candace Sheffield

Media Specialist

Candace.sheffield@polk-fl.net
Deanna Baker-Bailey : Para

Deanna Baker-Bailey

Para

deanna.baker-bailey@polk-fl.net
Alcira McConnell : ESOL Para

Alcira McConnell

ESOL Para

alcira.mcconnell@polk-fl.net
Linda Stark : ESE Para

Linda Stark

ESE Para

linda.stark@polk-fl.net
David Melendez : Network Manager

David Melendez

Network Manager

david.melendez@polk-fl.net
Gertrudis Batista : ESE para

Gertrudis Batista

ESE para

gertrudis.batista@polk-fl.net
Veronica Calderon : ESOL para

Veronica Calderon

ESOL para

veronica.calderon@polk-fl.net
Jason Mosely : P.E. para

Jason Mosely

P.E. para

jason.mosely@polk-fl.net

The paraeducator’s at Snively are an invaluable asset to the school. They work with students each day to help our students achieve. They help at PE, in the clinic, in the classrooms, and in the media center. They assist teachers by helping small groups or individual students, by grading papers, cutting our bulletin board materials, running off papers or just running an errand for the teacher. Each day our paraeducator’s work in the lunchroom to assist the students while they are eating. They help in the mornings and afternoons with getting our students on and off campus safely. Without the assistance of our paraeducator’s Snively Elementary would not be able to run smoothly.

Our Favorite Links For Students

FCAT Explorer   http://www.fcatexplorer.com/

Harcourt Publishers Learning Site   http://www.harcourtschool.com/index.html

Scholastic School Learning Site       http://www.scholastic.com

Our Favorite Links For Parents

Florida Dep. of Education Sample FCAT Questions    http://www.firn.edu/doe/sas/fcatrelease.html

Florida Department of Education     http://www.fldoe.org/Default.asp?bhcp=1

Standards:     http://www.fldoe.org/educators/standards.asp